Board of Directors

Citizen Science Association Board of Directors

Active Board members, listed by cohort (officer roles in parentheses)


Alison Parker, ORISE Fellow, Innovation Team, Office of Research and Development, US EPA
Angel Hjarding, North Carolina Wildlife Federation
Tina Phillips, Cornell Lab of Ornithology
Michael Pocock (SECRETARY), Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, Natural Environmental Research Council
Julie Vastine, Alliance for Aquatic Resource Monitoring, Dickinson College


Caren Cooper, North Carolina State University & North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences
Greg Newman, Colorado State University (also served 2015-2017)
Lea Shanley, South Big Data Hub
Cat Stylinski, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Alison Young (VICE CHAIR), California Academy of Sciences


Anne Bowser (TREASURER), Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Shannon Dosemagen (CHAIR), Public Lab
Sarah Kirn, Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Na’Taki Osborne-Jelks, Agnes Scott College

Emeritus Board Members

Darlene Cavalier, Arizona State University — (2015-2018)
Rebecca Jordan, Rutgers University — (2015-2018)
Kris Stepenuck, University of Vermont — (2015-2018)
Laura Stewart, U.S Environmental Protection Agency — (2016-2018)
Rick Bonney, Cornell Lab of Ornithology — (2015-2017)
Rajul Pandya, AGU’s Thriving Earth Exchange — (2015-2017)
Martin Storksdieck, Oregon State University — (2015-2017)
Muki Haklay, University College London — (2015-2017)
Nolan Doesken, Colorado State University — (2015-2016)
Mary Ford, National Geographic Society — (2015-2016)
Eric Jolly, Science Museum of Minnesota — (2015-2016)
Tom Baker, ESRI — (2015- 2015)